Welcome to HATS, Holsworthy

Our Next Show

Who are we

After the Show is Over Holsworthy Amateur Theatrical Society, or HATS, is an theatrical group in Holsworthy, North Devon. We stage plays, comedies, musicals and pantomimes and run our own HATS Theatre - for both our productions and events run by the local community....

What do you want to do:

What's on - find out about future events at the Theatre.

Book a Seat - find out how to book a seat at the Theatre, relevant contact details, even a seat plan of the theatre. Alas, no on-line booking - yet!

Joining in - for information about us and how you can join us, sponsor a seat or even book the Theatre for your own production.

Lots about HATS - everything you wanted to know about HATS, and maybe much you didn't! Find out how we are organised, our Committee, our Constitution, about our fundraising initiatives, our history (way back to the 1920's) and even an extensive description of what goes on to make a production. You can even find out how to borrow our costumes.

Members'Information - as it suggests this is information of most relevance to members - newsletters, shows, events - both current information and an extensive archive section

Past productions - details and photos of past productions.

Affiliations

HATS is affiliated to the National Operatic and Dramatic Association (NODA).

Contact Us

The Theatre is in Bodmin Street, Holsworthy,
Devon EX22 6BH, Tel: 01409 253826.
The phone is only manned for a few weeks around a show date, so best you contact us through this Site.
 

Theatre Events

23 Jan 17: Goldilocks and the Three Bears (HATS)

HATS Production!
Goldilocks and the Three Bears

Pantomime

Mon 23rd Jan - Sat 28th Jan and Mon 30th Jan - Sat 4th Feb 17
Booking starts on:
Sat 31st December

Doors Open: 7.00 pm

Further Information

3 Mar 17: "40 Years the Joker!" Tour

Jethro
"40 Years the Joker!" Tour

The Cornish stand-up comedian comes to Holsworthy.

Fri 3rd Mar 17
Booking Date TBA

Doors Open: 7.00 pm

Further Information

17 Mar 17: Holsworthy Rotary Show 2017

Holsworthy Rotary
Holsworthy Rotary Show 2017

Fri 17th Mar 17
Booking Date TBA

Further Information

27 Apr 17: Boeing Boeing (HATS)

HATS Production!
Boeing Boeing

Thu 27th Apr - Sat 29th Apr and Thu 4th May - Sat 6th May 17
Booking Date TBA

Doors Open: 7.00 pm

No further information available

30 Jun 17: A Tribute to Abba

Outside organisation
A Tribute to Abba

Fri 30th Jun 17
Booking Date TBA

Doors Open: 7.00 pm

No further information available

22 Jul 17: Cameron Mills and Friends in concert

Cameron Mills
Cameron Mills and Friends in concert

Sat 22nd Jul 17
Booking Date TBA

Doors Open: 7.00 pm

No further information available

8 Oct 17: Mevagissey Male Voice Choir Concert

Mevagissy MVC
Mevagissey Male Voice Choir Concert

HATS plays host to Mevagissey Male Voice Choir

Sun 8th Oct 17
Booking Date TBA

Doors Open: 7.00 pm

No further information available

20 Sep 18: Blackadder Goes Forth (HATS)

HATS Production!
Blackadder Goes Forth

Thu 20th Sep - Sat 22nd Sep and Thu 27th Sep - Sat 29th Sep 18
Booking Date TBA

Doors Open: 7.00 pm

No further information available

15 Nov 18: Lest we forget (HATS)

HATS Production!
Lest we forget

Lest we forget

Thu 15th Nov - Sat 17th Nov and Thu 22nd Nov - Sat 24th Nov 18
Booking Date TBA

Doors Open: 7.00 pm

No further information available

Members Activities

News (see all)

Click headers for more information.

22/11 Rehearsals Underway for Goldilocks

HATS' family pantomime for 2017 has been cast (click on the link) and rehearsals are well underway. This particular version of Goldilocks and the Three Bears, written by Stephen Duckham, is set around a circus and the cast have been preparing for their big-top performance through skills workshops with a professional circus artiste. We even have a real fire juggler amongst our ranks this year (although he will probably leave the flame throwing to the three bears' wood burner in this instance...)

Watch this space to find out what else we get up to in the run up to the show. Tickets will go on sale after Christmas.