Performance Information

By David Wood
Adapted from the novel by Michelle Magorian

Directed by Eve Earles


Billeting Officer – Di Sluggett
Tom Oakley – Grant Fulcher
William Beech – Felix Bennett
Sammy – Evie Chandler-Galt
Charlie Ruddles – Alex Hunter
Mrs. Fletcher – Kim Whiting
Doctor Little – Peter Whitehead
Mrs. Annie Hartridge – Hannah Cook
David Hartridge – Alex Hunter
Carrie – Lily Drake
Ginnie – Evie Hoddinott
George Fletcher – Dylan Pengilly
Miss Thorne – Sarah O’Connor
Zach – Archie Gough
Mr. Miller – Nick Cleaver
Miss Miller – Maddie Deane-Fowler
Vicar – Dave King
Mrs. Beech – Sarah Leach
Ticket Collector – Bradley Vile
ARP Warden (London) – Peter Whitehead
Glad – Kay Napier
Policeman – Alex Hunter
Nurse – Stephanie Devoy
Sister – Di Sluggett
Mr. Stelton – Dave King
Social Worker – Kay Napier

Hedge Sparrow – Sophie Williams
Squirrel – Maddie Deane-Fowler

Evie Clarke, Olivia Cook, Charlotte Hazell, Harriet LEach, Sophie Williams
Jamie Mills, Charlie Vile, Tai Wonnacott, Max Woodward

Villagers, Londoners and Nursing Staff
from members of the ensemble including the younger cast members


Director – Eve Earles
Stage Manager – Alan Eyles
Set Designer – Alan Eyles
Set Construction – Alan Eyles, Philip Hazell, George O’Connor
Scenery Painting – Sarah O’Connor, Nick Cleaver, John Dixon, Jan Usher
Lighting Designer – Tony Prouse
Lighting – Amy Clarke & Paul Watkins
Sound – Jodie Lawson & Jack Lovegrove
Music – Georgina Bridle
Props – Angela McKnight, Sue Painter, Shannon Willetts
Wardrobe – Mary Barfett, Sandra Hamley, Tiny Lester, Sally Whitehead
Front of House Manager – Mary Osborne
Photographer – Ken Tyrrell
Poster Design – Dave King
Programme – Kay Napier, Sally Whitehead

Thanks to Glynis Smith from Norbury Theatre and Cinema, Droitwich Spa
for the loan of Sammy the dog.